“Increasing participation in African work in the energy and natural resources sector, led by expert partners in London, Paris, the UAE and across the USA. Recent mandates span mining, LNG, petroleum and renewable energy arenas.” — Chambers Global 2014

Pratique Afrique

Latham & Watkins possède l’expérience et les compétences nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins juridiques de ses clients présents sur le marché africain.

Une approche intégrée de la région

Le groupe d’expertise spécialisé sur l’Afrique de Latham & Watkins apporte des solutions juridiques pragmatiques et innovantes à des clients opérant en Afrique. Notre équipe est intervenue sur des projets de grande envergure dans quasiment tous les pays du continent, tirant parti de leur compréhension des nuances linguistiques, culturelles, politiques et commerciales dans de nombreuses juridictions.

Une expertise globale

Nos équipes conseillent des sociétés cotées, non cotées et publiques, des entreprises multinationales, des gouvernements, des institutions financières, des investisseurs, des joint-ventures et autres entités, à travers l'Afrique dans les secteurs d'activité suivants :

Principaux domaines d'expertise

Nos avocats conseillent leurs clients dans les domaines suivants :

Le cabinet entretient des relations étroites avec de nombreux conseils locaux reconnus pour leur excellence afin de répondre aux demandes de ses clients sur le marché local.

 
 

Avertissement : Nous vous remercions de l’intérêt que vous portez à Latham & Watkins. Si vous souhaitez nous confier un dossier mais que vous n'êtes pas encore client du cabinet, merci de ne nous transmettre aucune information confidentielle. Nous ne pouvons pas accepter un dossier avant de nous être assurés que nous sommes en mesure de vous assister et d’avoir trouvé un accord avec vous sur les termes et conditions de notre intervention. Dans la mesure où nous n’aurons pas de relation avocat-client avec vous auparavant, nous n’aurons aucune obligation de confidentialité à l’égard des informations que vous nous auriez transmises. Merci de votre compréhension.

Africa Practice

Latham’s global presence and regional relationships mean we provide clients doing business in Africa seamless and sophisticated legal advice on almost any topic.

Africa Practice

We advise public, private, and state-owned corporations, multinational companies, governments, financial institutions, developers, joint ventures, and other entities in countries throughout Africa. Our team serves clients across multiple industries, ranging from oil and gas, infrastructure, power, and mining and metals, to telecommunications, fintech, bank regulatory, and cleantech.

Our Africa Practice pairs a proven record of success across the continent with vast experience advising on capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, and financing transactions, as well as international arbitration matters in the region and around the globe. We shepherd clients through large-scale projects in virtually every major African country, navigating linguistic, cultural, political, and commercial nuances across jurisdictions.

We work closely with highly regarded local counsel to provide clients tailored advice and representation on the legal, business, and regulatory aspects of their business in Africa.

With our ability to tap the firm’s global resources, our Africa Practice is uniquely positioned to help clients achieve their business goals.

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.