„Findet mögliche Lösungswege, wo andere aufgeben“ (Mandant)JUVE 2017/2018

Dr. Rainer Traugott

München
  • Maximilianstraße 13
  • 80539 München
  • Deutschland
 
 

Dr. Rainer Traugott ist Partner im Corporate Department in unserem Münchener Büro. Er besitzt über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen M&A, Private Equity, Gesellschaftsrecht und gesellschaftsrechtliche Umstrukturierungen.

JUVE 2018/2019 sowie The Legal 500 Deutschland 2018 zählen Dr. Traugott zu den führenden Namen für M&A sowie zu den führenden Namen für Private Equity. Handelsblatt Best Lawyers 2018 führt ihn unter den renommiertesten Rechtsberatern für Gesellschaftsrecht, Private Equity und M&A in Deutschland. Er belegt zudem Rang 1 in der Anwaltsliste für Private Equity (Chambers Europe Germany 2016). Dr. Traugott gehört zu den Lateral All-Stars von 2016, durch welche The American Lawyer die bemerkenswertesten und faszinierendsten Wechsel von Anwälten in neue Kanzleien hervorhebt.

  • B/E Aerospace, Inc. – Abspaltung ihres Consumables Management-Geschäftes auf die KLX Inc. und bestimmten rechtlichen Aspekten der vorhergehenden Umstrukturierung*
  • BayWa AG – Erwerb des niederländischen Getreidehändlers Cefetra B.V.*
  • HgCapital – Übernahme der SimonsVoss Technologies AG*
  • IK Investment Partners – Beratung beim Verkauf der Minimax Viking Gruppe an Kirkbi A/S und Intermediate Capital Group für € 1,4 Mrd. als auch beim Erwerb der Transnorm Gruppe von Equita* und beim Erwerb der Granite Holding GmbH (SCHOCK) von HQ Equita
  • OSRAM Licht AG – Ausgliederung des Lampengeschäfts* sowie Veräußerung des Lampengeschäfts Ledvance an ein chinesisches Konsortium bestehend aus dem strategischen Investor IDG Capital Partners, dem chinesischen Licht-Unternehmen MLS CO., Ltd. und dem Finanzinvestor Yiwu State-Owned Assets Operation Center
  • ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG – Verkauf von Anteilen an KKR und Permira und anschließendem Übernahmeangebot in Höhe von € 5,6 Mrd.*
  • Siemens AG – Beratung beim Börsengang ihrer Medizintechniksparte an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse, bei der € 15 Mrd. Fusion der Bahnsparte mit Alstom. Beim US$ 4,5 Mrd. Erwerb von Mentor Graphics (Mentor) als auch beim € 14,6 Mrd. Gebot für das Energiegeschäft von Alstom* und beim Joint Venture für Metallurgie Primetals Technologies Ltd. mit Mitsubishi Heavy Industries*
  • Triton – Beratung beim Verkauf der Aventics Gruppe an Emerson Electric Co. und beim Verkauf von COMPO CONSUMER an Kingenta, als auch beim  Erwerb und Verkauf der Wittur Gruppe an Bain Capital*   

*Abgeschlossen während Zugehörigkeit zu vorheriger Kanzlei

 
 
 
Hinweis: Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an Latham& Watkins. Falls sich dieses auf eine Rechtssache bezieht und Sie nicht bereits ein gegenwärtiger Mandant der Kanzlei sind, bitten wir darum, uns noch keine vertraulichen Informationen zu übermitteln. Bevor wir ein Mandat annehmen können, müssen wir prüfen, ob die Mandatsübernahme zulässig ist, und die dafür geltenden Bedingungen vereinbaren. Bevor dies nicht geschehen ist, wird keine Mandatsbeziehung begründet und es besteht daher auch keine Vertraulichkeitsverpflichtung hinsichtlich der von Ihnen möglicherweise übermittelten Informationen. Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis.

“Finds possible solutions where others give up.” (client) 
JUVE 2017/2018

Rainer Traugott

Munich
  • Maximilianstrasse 13
  • 80539 Munich
  • Germany
 
 

Dr. Rainer Traugott is a partner in the Munich office of Latham & Watkins and practices in the firm's Corporate Department. Mr. Traugott has more than 20 years of experience in M&A, private equity, corporate law, and corporate restructurings.  

In JUVE 2018/2019 and The Legal 500 EMEA 2018 Mr.Traugott is listed as a leading name for M&A as well as a leading name for Private Equity. Handelsblatt Best Lawyers 2018 lists him among the best lawyers for Corporate Law, M&A, and Private Equity in Germany. He is ranked in Band 1 for Private Equity in Chambers Europe Germany 2016. Rainer Traugott is “focused” and “pragmatic,” and “gets to the point” (The Legal 500 EMEA 2016). In February 2017, Mr. Traugott was named by The American Lawyer among its Lateral All-Stars of 2016, which highlighted the most notable and intriguing moves by attorneys to new law firms during the past year.

Mr. Traugott’s recent representative experience includes advising:

  • BayWa AG on the acquisition of the Dutch grains trader Cefetra B.V*
  • B/E Aerospace, Inc. on the spin-off of its consumables management segment businesses to KLX Inc. and certain legal aspects of the internal corporate restructuring related to it*
  • HgCapital on the acquisition and sale of SimonsVoss to Allegion*
  • IK Investment Partners on the sale of Minimax Viking Group to Kirkbi A/S and Intermediate Capital Group for an estimated consideration of €1.4 billion as well as on the tertiary buyout of Transnorm Group from Equitaon* and the acquisition of Granite Holding GmbH (SCHOCK) from HQ Equita
  • OSRAM Licht AG on the legal spin-off of its lighting business into an independent legal structure* as well as on the sale of its lighting business Ledvance to a Chinese consortium, comprising the strategic investor IDG Capital Partners, MLS CO., Ltd., a producer of LED applications, and the financial investor Yiwu State-Owned Assets Operation Center   
  • ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG on the secondary buyout of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG of KKR and Permira for €5.6 billion.*
  • Siemens AG on the IPO of its healthcare business Healthineers, the €15 billion merger of its mobility business with Alstom, its US$4.5 billion acquisition of Mentor Graphics (Mentor), its €14.6 billion bid for Alstoms energy business,* and on its joint venture of Primetals Technologies Ltd. with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries in the field of metallurgical industry*
  • Triton on the sale of Aventics Group to Emerson Electric Co. as well as on the sale of COMPO CONSUMER to Kingenta, and on the acquisition and sale of Wittur Group to Bain Capital*

*Matter handled prior to joining Latham  

 
 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.