Latham Recognized Across the Board for Litigation & Trial Prowess

October 15, 2020
Latham trial lawyers and practices across the country ranked highly in annual report.

Latham & Watkins has been recognized by Benchmark Litigation for the strength of its Antitrust, Appellate, General Commercial, Intellectual Property, Securities, and White-Collar Litigation Practices. “Latham has always been a litigation powerhouse… with partners deemed as ‘top class’ in practices spanning antitrust, white-collar crime, securities, M&A litigation, intellectual property and even more niche practices like environmental law,” according to Benchmark Litigation

Latham was also named to the list of Top 20 Trial Law Firms; and Complex Commercial Litigation Global Chair Sean Berkowitz, Securities Litigation & Professional Liability Global Chair Andrew Clubok, and former Litigation & Trial Global Chair Jamie Wine were named to the Top 100 Trial Lawyers in America list. In addition, partners Mary Rose Alexander, Tara D. Elliott, Michele Johnson, and Jamie Wine were recognized among the Top 250 Women in Litigation, as noted in September. 

Regionally, Latham earned top tier recognition for litigation in California, Illinois, New York, and Washington, D.C.

In addition, the 45 attorneys listed below were named as National Litigation Practice Area Stars, Local Litigation Stars, and Future Stars:

Mary Rose Alexander

Joshua Hamilton

Bert Reiser

William Baker

Thomas Heiden

Christine Rolph

Steven Bauer

Julie Holloway

David Schindler

Sean Berkowitz

Michele Johnson

Nathan Seltzer

Nicholas Boyle

Katherine Lauer

Joseph Serino

Richard Bress

Eric Leon

Ronald Shulman

Leslie Caldwell

Douglas Lumish

Marguerite Sullivan

Andrew Clubok

Nicholas McQuaid

Margaret Tough

George Davis

Daniel Meron

BJ Trach

Elizabeth Deeley

Matthew Moore

Suzzanne Uhland

Tara D. Elliott

Michael Morin

Perry Viscounty

Alice Fisher

Claudia O'Brien

Peter Wald

David Frazier

Kenneth Parsigian

Daniel Wall

Gregory Garre

Adam Perlman

Joe Wetzel

Maximilian Grant

Matthew Rawlinson

Jamie Wine