Firm Recognized at the National Law Journal’s Professional Excellence Awards

November 19, 2018
National Law Journal
Co-D.C. Litigation Department of the Year, D.C. Intellectual Property Litigation Department of the Year, and Pro Bono Hot List recognitions were highlighted.

The National Law Journal held its 2018 Professional Excellence Awards “honoring those attorneys and judges who have made a remarkable difference in the legal profession in the D.C. area.” At the ceremony, Latham accepted the following awards: 

Co-D.C. Litigation Department of the Year – While “competition was fierce, ” Latham rose above for being “trial-ready” and delivering a string of stellar results for clients in bet-the-company litigation. 

D.C. IP Litigation Department of the Year – For the third consecutive time, Latham’s IP Litigation Practice was recognized by the National Law Journal for a “series of major appellate victories [that demonstrate] the strength of a well-rounded practice … years in the making.”

Pro Bono Hot List – Latham was recognized for its role in working to reform the criminal justice system in New York City, specifically the city’s main jail complex at Rikers Island. The National Law Journal noted Latham’s “Herculean efforts” to “create a roadmap to improve [New York’s] ailing criminal justice system.”

From left to right: Latham IP lawyers Kevin Wheeler, Matthew Moore, Jamie Underwood, Mike Morin, Max Grant, Gabriel Bell, and Elana Nightingale Dawson.

From left to right, back row: Latham lawyers Matthew Moore, Jamie Underwood, and Gabriel Bell. Middle row: Kevin Wheeler, Brian Kowalski, Michael Morin, Max Grant, and Douglas Greenburg. Front row: Ann Claassen, Elana Nightingale Dawson, and Julie Hatcher.