Corporate Partners Honored for Client Service Excellence

February 10, 2016
Matthew Brill, Kirk Davenport and Daniel Lennon named as “Client Service All-Stars.”

The BTI Consulting Group named Latham & Watkins corporate partners Matthew Brill, Kirk Davenport and Daniel Lennon as 2016 “Client Service All-Stars List” in its annual recognition of US lawyers selected based on feedback from corporate counsel and executives.

Brill, a Washington, D.C. partner and global Chair of Latham & Watkins’ Communications Law Practice, advises communications companies on a range of regulatory, litigation and transactional matters involving both traditional communications and emerging technologies issues. He represents clients before the US Federal Communications Commission (FCC), state public utility commissions, and in trial and appellate court proceedings.

Davenport, a New York partner and Co-chair of the national office of Latham & Watkins, has more than 30 years of experience in the firm’s Capital Markets Practice representing issuers and underwriters in IPOs, public and private high yield, convertible note, and equity offerings, as well as tender and exchange offer transactions. He has also represented borrowers in secured and unsecured acquisition financings and has advised private equity funds and others in connection with both acquisitions and acquisition financings.

Lennon, a Washington, D.C. partner and global Chair of the firm’s Corporate Department, is a member of the Mergers & Acquisitions Practice. He represents clients in domestic and international mergers, acquisitions, dispositions, joint ventures and financing transactions. Lennon has extensive experience representing private equity firms and their portfolio companies in connection with all aspects of their business, including leveraged buyouts and other private equity investment transactions and related financings.

Brill, Davenport and Lennon join a distinguished list of Latham & Watkins partners who have been recognized in BTI’s “Client Service All-Stars” list in recent years, including: 

  • James Brandt, New York
  • Rick Bress, Washington, D.C. 
  • Peter Devereaux, Los Angeles 
  • Michael Dillard, Houston 
  • William Finnegan, Houston 
  • Glen Ireland, London 
  • Katherine Lauer, San Diego 
  • Andrew Lundberg, Los Angeles 
  • Philip Perry, Washington, D.C. 
  • Tony Richmond, Silicon Valley 
  • Howard Rosenblatt, Brussels 
  • Kenneth Simon, Washington, D.C. 
  • Peggy Zwisler, Washington, D.C.