Privacy+Security Forum Spring Academy

At this year's event, Latham partners will join the following panel discussions: Data Security Law Workshop and Best Practice, Asia Trends & Developments, Squaring the Circle: Strategies for Employing Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in the Global Context, and GDPR Enforcement Trends.

Program

Latham & Watkins is sponsoring the Privacy+Security Forum Spring Academy – a virtual conference that brings together the most seasoned thought leaders in privacy and security. The forum offers rigorous deep-dive sessions that deliver practical takeaways. .

Latham Featured Panels

Data Security Law Workshop and Best Practice

Monday, May 24: 10:00 - 12:30 p.m. EDT | 3:00 - 5:30 p.m. BST | 4:00 - 6:30 CET

Jennifer ArchiePartner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Serrin Turner, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Asia Trends & Developments

Tuesday, May 25: 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. ET | 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. BST | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. CET

Kieran Donovan, Associate, Latham & Watkins LLP

Squaring the Circle: Strategies for Employing Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in the Global Context

Tuesday, May 25: 3:30 – 4:30 p.m. EDT | 8:30 – 9:30 p.m. BST | 9:30 – 10:30 p.m. CET

Fiona Maclean, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Michael Rubin, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

GDPR Enforcement Trends

Wednesday, May 26: 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. EDT | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. BST | 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. CET

Gail Crawford, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Myria Saarinen, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Tim Wybitul, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Registration and Contact

For more information, please visit the event website.

May 24-26, 2021
Virtual Event
 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.