Webcast – Friant Ranch: Impact of California Supreme Court's Landmark Decision on CEQA Compliance

Lawyers from Latham's Project Siting & Approvals Practice discuss new trends and approaches to CEQA compliance as the development and environmental communities react to changing law.

Program

Latham lawyers will address how California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) practitioners have responded to the California Supreme Court’s decision in Sierra Club v. County of Fresno (Friant Ranch) in this 60-minute webcast.

Now that six months have passed since the Court’s decision, new trends and approaches to CEQA compliance are being developed and tested. This webcast will discuss recent trends and approaches as the development and environmental communities react to changing law.

Speakers

Marc Campopiano, Partner, Orange County
Christopher Garrett, Partner, San Diego
Jennifer Roy, Associate, San Diego

Please register to attend.

For questions, please email Chris Hei.  

July 24, 2019
Webcast

Noon Pacific | 2:00 p.m. Central
3:00 p.m. Eastern

 

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.