Energy Joint Ventures: Trends, Structures, and Key Considerations

Latham attorneys explore market trends, structural options, and other key considerations for energy JVs. MCLE credit offered.

Program

Joint ventures in the energy space are commonplace, often used to spread costs, leverage capabilities and resources of a partner and/or to mitigate risk. Despite their prevalence, negotiating and managing joint venture arrangements can be difficult. Join Latham lawyers for the next installment of our Global Energy & Infrastructure Insights webcast series, where we will explore market trends, structural options, and other key considerations for energy JVs.

Topics

  • Overview of joint ventures
  • Market trends
  • Typical structures
  • Key considerations

Speakers

Christopher CrossPartner, New York

John GuccionePartner, London

Justin StoltePartnerHouston

Simon TysoePartner, London

Registration and Contact

Please register to attend. For questions, please contact Chris Hei.

October 28, 2021
Webcast
8:00 a.m. Pacific | 10:00 a.m. Central | 11:00 a.m. Eastern | 4:00 p.m. BST
 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.