What Do Biden's 100 Day Enforcement Priorities Mean for Asia?

Latham lawyers will discuss major policy areas and highlight key trends and initiatives to look out for as the new administration takes hold after the first 100 days. MCLE credit offered.

Programme

With the new US administration taking office, public and private companies in Asia will need to consider how President Biden’s regulatory, enforcement, and legislative priorities will affect their businesses. In this webcast, Latham lawyers will discuss major policy areas and highlight key trends and initiatives to look out for as the new administration takes hold after the first 100 days. Featured speakers include attorneys who have previously served in senior roles across the federal government, including at the White House and the Department of Justice.

Topics

  • Overview of the new Biden administration
  • FCPA enforcement
  • Sanctions
  • Criminal trade secrets and IP
  • Data privacy

Speakers

Michael Bosworth, Partner, New York

Erin Brown Jones, Partner, Washington, D.C.

Leslie Caldwell, Partner, Bay Area

Michael Rubin, Partner, Bay Area

Eric Volkman, Partner, Washington, D.C.

Moderators

Hui Xu, Partner, Beijing

Kaede Toh, Partner, Tokyo

Registration and Contact

Please register to attend. For questions, please email Chris Hei.

April 22, 2021
Webcast

9:30 a.m. India | 11:00 a.m. Jakarta, Thailand, Vietnam | 12:00 p.m. China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Singapore | 1:00 p.m. Japan, South Korea

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.