Water Management in Oil and Gas Production: Market Drivers and Legal Issues – Webcast

Latham lawyers discuss the forces driving transformation in the market and the key legal and regulatory issues.

Program

As US oil and gas production grows dramatically, particularly in the Permian Basin, water management is becoming increasingly critical. Companies are developing new infrastructure and new business models to address water transport, treatment, and reuse — as they seek to secure water supplies for drilling activities and to manage growing quantities of produced water. These rapid changes are creating opportunities for new entrants as well as new activity in the M&A and capital markets.

Please join us for a discussion of the forces driving this transformation and the key legal and regulatory issues, including:

  • State and federal policies affecting produced water discharge, injection, and reuse
  • Seismicity concerns
  • Property and liability issues
  • Innovative infrastructure financing opportunities

Speakers

Tommy Beaudreau, Partner, Washington, D.C.
Joel Beauvais, Partner, Washington, D.C.
Joel Mack, Partner, Houston
Ryan Maierson, Partner, Houston
Janice Schneider, Partner, Washington, D.C.

Please register to attend.

For questions, please contact Chris Hei.

26 July 2018
Webcast

10:00 a.m. Pacific | Noon Central

1:00 p.m. Eastern

 

 

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.