Equator Principles 4: Are You Prepared?

Latham and ERM discuss important changes introduced by EP4, including real world lessons and best practices for project sponsors and lenders.

Program

The Equator Principles (EPs) are one of the most widely used international environmental and social risk management frameworks applied by financial institutions when financing large scale project development. Effective October 1, 2020, the updated Equator Principles 4 (EP4) will bring with it a host of new changes, including for projects located in high-income countries such as the United States.

Topics

  • What are the Equator Principles?
  • Key changes in EP4
    • Climate risk 
    • Human rights
    • Biodiversity
  • EP4 implications in developed countries
  • EP4 real world lessons
  • Best practices for project sponsors and lenders

    Speakers

    Reed Huppman, Technical Director, ERM

    Melanie Mann, Principal Consultant, ERM

    Wairimu Mwangi, Sustainability Consultant, ERM

    Stacey VanBelleghem, Partner, Latham & Watkins

    Moderator

    Sara Orr, Counsel, Latham & Watkins

    Contact

    Please register to attend. For questions, please email Chris Hei.

    September 30, 2020
    Webcast
    7:00 a.m. Pacific | 9:00 a.m. Central | 10:00 a.m. Eastern
     
     
    Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.