Emergency Arbitration: Perspectives from Asia

Partner Ing Loong Yang and associate Isuru Devendra join a panel of arbitration specialists to review key procedures for emergency arbitration in Asia.

Program

Hosted in collaboration with the Asia-Pacific Forum for International Arbitration (AFIA), the webinar will include a discussion on:

  • Emergency arbitration procedures available in Singapore, Hong Kong, Mainland China, and India
  • Relevant considerations for seeking relief in emergency arbitration vis-à-vis domestic courts
  • Enforcement of emergency arbitration decisions in the abovementioned jurisdictions.

Moderator

Isuru Devendra, Deputy Secretary, AFIA, Associate, Latham & Watkins (London)

Speakers

Ing Loong Yang, Partner, Latham & Watkins (Hong Kong)

Katie Chung, Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright (Singapore)

Wen Dai, Counsel, Zhong Lun Law Firm (Beijing)

Joe Liu, Deputy Secretary General, HKIAC (Hong Kong)

Kartikey Mahajan, Counsel, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co. (Mumbai)

Registration

Please register to attend.

April 15, 2021
Virtual Event

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. London | 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Delhi | 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.