Webcast: XBRL is Here for FPIs Using IFRS

Foreign Private Issuers that submit financial statements using International Financial Reporting Standards: How will the SEC’s forthcoming requirement to use eXtensible Business Reporting Language affect you?

 

Program

 

Join this 60-minute webcast for a discussion of the recent action taken by the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), to permit, and eventually require, foreign private issuers (FPIs) that prepare their financial statements using International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) to submit those reports using XBRL (eXtensible Business Reporting Language). 

XBRL is the machine-readable interactive data format that allows users to more easily access and analyze financial statement data. FPIs that file IFRS financial statements will be required to submit XBRL financial statements for fiscal periods ending on or after December 15, 2017 (i.e., annual reports on Form 20-F and Form 40-F filed during 2018). Until then, these foreign private issuers have the option to submit XBRL financial statements.

Topics

  • What is eXtensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL)?
  • When must FPIs reporting in IFRS start filing XBRL financial statements?
  • What will be the biggest impact on FPIs?
  • What is the impact of late/incorrect filings?
  • How different is Inline XBRL and will it be mandated?

 Speakers

Alex Cohen, Partner, Capital Markets
Paul Dudek, Counsel, Capital Markets
Joel Trotter, Partner, Capital Markets

To register, click here.

For questions, please contact Julie Salickram.

03 May 2017
Webcast

7:00 New York | 12:00 Noon London | 13:00 Central Europe
14:00 Israel | 16:30 India | 19:00 Hong Kong





 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.