Webcast – Shrems II: Invalidation of the Privacy Shield and the Future of the SCCs

Latham's Data and Technology Transactions Practice team discuss key topics related to the CJEU decisions.

Program

Latham & Watkins' Data and Technology Transactions Practice team is delighted to invite you to an update on the Schrems II judgement.

We will give an overview of the CJEU decisions and answer questions including:

  • What do I need to know about US surveillance laws?
  • What do I need to do if I rely on privacy shield?
  • Can the Standard Contractual Clauses (SCCs) still be used for transfers to the US? What about other countries?
  • Do I need to supplement the SCCs or put other safeguards in place?
  • What about BCRs?

Details

The event will take place virtually via Zoom Webinar, and audio dial-in details will also be provided.

We hope you can join us. Please register to attend.

Questions?

For questions, please email events.london@lw.com or call +44.20.7710.3037.
 

July 29, 2020
Zoom Webinar

1:00 p.m. Eastern | 5:00 p.m. BST | 6:00 p.m. CET

 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.