2022 Proxy Season: Strategically Preparing for the Upcoming Season

Latham & Watkins and Georgeson discuss what public companies and their advisors should know, and be doing now, as we enter the 2022 proxy season. MCLE credit offered.

Program

The fall is a critical period for US public companies, and their management and directors, to learn about the upcoming proxy season and prepare accordingly. Latham & Watkins and Georgeson join together to provide recommendations on the proactive steps companies may wish to consider taking during this period in order to prepare for the 2022 proxy season.

The first 60-minute program of the three-part proxy season webcast series will cover the following topics: 

  • Executive and director compensation developments 
  • SEC updates and corporate governance trends 
  • ESG observations and considerations 
  • Highlights of 2021 proxy season and outlook on 2022 proxy season

Speakers

Holly Bauer, Partner, San Diego

Steven Stokdyk, Partner, Los Angeles

Julia Thompson, PartnerWashington, D.C.

Bradd Williamson, Partner, New York

Registration and Contact

Please register to attend. For questions, please contact Chris Hei.

October 27, 2021
Webcast
11:00 AM Pacific | 1:00 PM Central | 2:00 PM Eastern
 
 
Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.