In Memoriam

We are grateful for the tremendous service — and friendship — of our beloved colleagues who have passed away while at the firm or in retirement. They are remembered with great fondness for their bright legal minds and distinctive achievements. The legacy of their countless contributions and devoted service to the firm and our clients endures today. We miss them dearly and continue to be inspired by their remarkable talent, vision and leadership.

Richard F. Alden

James G. Hunter, Jr.

Henning Reimnitz

David W. Barby

John E. Kehoe

J. Thomas Rosch

Patrick Beauvisage

Richard Kimbrough

Irving Salem

Philip F. Belleville

John J. Kirby, Jr.

Bryce K. Schunke

William Bottger, Jr.

Alan E. Kraus

Stefan Seel

Richard Carver

Dana Latham

Selvyn Seidel

Frédéric Chamboredon

Jürgen Libbert

John D. Sinnock

Laurie Chreitzberg

Arne S. Lindgren

Brooke S. Snyder

Daniel E. Corey

William A. Long

John R. Stahr

Carolyn A. Dawes

Richard W. Lund

Henry J. Steinman

Samuel Allen Paul Delay

Juli Wilson Marshall

Clinton R. Stevenson

Steven Della Rocca

David Miles

H. Randall Stoke

Peter Devereaux

Gregory David Morin

Paul M. Van Arsdell

Gary L. Dickson

Donald P. Newell

Keene Watkins

Henry C. Diehl

Thomas L. Patten

Paul R. Watkins

Max L. Gillam

Austin H. Peck, Jr.

John S. Welch

Alan Halkett

Edith Perez

Joseph J. Wheeler

John H. Hall

Juan Picón

Joseph A. Wheelock, Jr.

Myron Rogue Hemley

Kenneth M. Poovey

C. Robert Wilmsen

Grover R. Heyler

Ira M. Price II

Geoffrey Wright

Charles E. Horning, Jr.

Marc W. Rappel

Bryan R. Zech



Fredric J. Zepp

Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.